DRUGS

7 09 2005

So, I am officially on Diabetic drugs. I did not want to take insulin, so at least that part of my request is being honored. I started Amaryl yesterday. 2 mg. About 2 hours after I took it, I began suffering from HYPO-glycemia. My blood sugar plummeted! I had to drink chocolate milk to get it back up again! (And eat a croissant, but must we go into details?)
But throughout the day, my numbers were SUPER low! Between 90 and 130. I haven’t had numbers like that in awhile. It makes me feel good and I can slowly feel myself begin to wonder what all the fuss was about when it came to taking DRUGS! Oh yea, I wanted to remain drug free and treat it naturally. I have done this to myself really. I have no self discipline. So, I will take the drug for now. Taking it forces me to be disciplined with my eating. At least the timing of my eating. I have to eat regularly or else my blood sugar PLUMMETS. (I like that word today: Plummet) So, Amaryl, my new drug. So far, I can handle it.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 09 2005
Ken

Cool blog, I have added it to my list and will check in often!

Best Wishes,
Ken
Read Twice as Fast

12 09 2005
SaintMartha

I’m glad you are feeling better–even with the medications. You’ll soon get a handle on things and be off your medications in no time at all 🙂

14 09 2005
Aries327

Stupid Ken, who is a stupid spammer. You ought to delete that comment of his.

I’m glad you’re back and that the drugs are helping.

Leave a Reply

